Skies

Pink sky, hazy sun,

It’s a beautiful day,

Life, I want to take a run,

When would be another such May


Orange sky, yellow sun and its merciless heat,

But greater fire inside me,

Life is unfolding, am upbeat,

Towards the sun, here I flee


Blue sky, red sun half hidden behind horizon

People going home, while I fly

There are miles to be covered a several ton

And without rest, going on I would try


Purple sky, moon glowing in sun’s reflection

And I don’t want to close my eyes

Life is for real, or is it illusion

Don’t want to dream, that shows me truth, these were all lies

About Natasha Sachdeva

Trying to bring alive the poet in me, that I believe died some nine years ago...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Skies

  1. V says:

    Ha! How ironic that I also happened to post my first poem on the same day! Yours is a million times better of course! 🙂

  2. Bhumika says:

    its amazing yaar…really good…

  3. Rakesh says:

    Great Poem Yaar!

  4. richa says:

    Hey, good one natasha…creativity oozing out of u right now, u should try writing a text also, sometime plain text is more difficult to write than a poem !! 🙂

  5. Shaheen says:

    hey buddy….

    this is an awesome one!!! so rythemic n yet so real… cld sense d feelings n d dreams… keep going n let me be updated wid d new ones…. 🙂

  6. kunal medhe says:

    life is an illusion until u r into kaam , krodh , madh, moha, lobh or else real

    good poem, xpecting more 2 come

  7. Anonymous says:

    Sky is clear, shining blue with golden rays…
    Or, is smeared drenching damp with black clouds…
    Meet monster pink, orange, blue, purple or full bays…
    Your prince will appear in purple light, God will utter hymns loud…

    All the best Natasha…

  8. Deepjot says:

    Great yaar !
    Where was this art hidden gal?
    The composition is so good, real and profound.
    All the best dear …

Leave a comment